George Harrison – The Vinyl Collection

(Harrison/UMe) The Vinyl Collection box set features all of George Harrison’s solo studio albums in one collection for the first time to commemorate the quiet one’s 74th birthday. The set includes all twelve of George’s studio albums with exact replicas of the original release track listing and artwork. Also included in the box set are George’s classic live album Live In Japan (2LP), and two 12′ single picture discs of ‘When We Was Fab’ and ‘I Got My Mind Set On You.’ All the discs are 180-gram heavyweight vinyl and are housed in a high-quality two-piece rigid slipcase box. The original analogue master tapes were used for the new re-masters and were cut at the legendary Capitol studios to ensure exceptional audio quality throughout. The individual albums from the collection will also be available separately, with All Things Must Pass as a limited edition title.  Coming off the vinyl grooves as they were originally meant to be heard are classics like “My Sweet Lord”, “Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)”, “Wah-Wah”, “Blow Away”, “What Is Life”, “Living In The Material World”, “Beware Of Darkness”, “All Those Years Ago”, “I’d Have You Anytime”, “Any Road” and live versions of George’s Beatles classics “Here Comes The Sun”, “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” and “Something”.